Log In Registration

Contact Us

The only newspaper of its kind serving the Capital Region of New York state, Metroland reaches 100,000-plus area residents every Thursday with in-depth reporting of regional and national news and politics, provocative commentary, insightful coverage of arts and culture and the region’s most comprehensive entertainment calendar.

With a strong commitment to editorial and graphic excellence, we attract readers with both style and substance, inviting them to share in the rich experiences our region has to offer and challenging them to think more critically and creatively about how our communities can be improved. We strive to offer a lively forum in which to engage the Capital Region’s most active, conscientious, influential and discriminating readers.


Editor & Publisher: Stephen Leon
Circulation Manager: Michelle Rathke
Executive Assistant: Mari Matsuo
Bookkeeper: Barbara Purcell



Arts Editor: Shawn Stone
Assistant Editor: Ali Hibbs



Art Director: John Bracchi
Production Coordinator: David Amodio
Production Artist: Trevor Paul


Senior Account Executive: Theodore M. Etoll
Sales Coordinator: Kaila Sheehan

To reach the offices of Metroland and Metroland Graphics:

Address: 279 Washington Ave., Albany, NY 12206

Phone: (518) 463-2500

E-mail: calendar@metroland.net or sleon@metroland.net

To place an ad:

Phone: 518-463-2500  x103


For line classifieds, classifieds@metroland.net.

Important Information on sending artwork to Metroland:

Electronic guidelines for camera ready ads (PDF download)

Settings to use for PDFs (PDF download)

Founder: Peter Iselin
Contributing Writers: Miriam Axel-Lute,  David Greenberger, Amy Halloran, Ralph Hammann, Mike Hotter, Raurri Jennings, David King,  Rick Marshall, Gene Mirabelli, Ann Morrow, Jeff Nania, B.A. Nilsson, Paul Rapp, John Rodat,  Glenn Weiser, James Yeara
Contributing Photographers: Michael Allen, Martin Benjamin, Yuliya Peshkova, William Wright